Wednesday, 4 April 2018

Minister Paul Atanga Nji places embargo on the sale of arms in 6 Regions of the country, including the two Anglophone Regions

The Minister of Territorial Administration Paul Atanga Nji has placed an embargo on the sale of arms in 6 Regions; North West, South West, West, Littoral, Centre and Adamawa regions.

In a press release of today Wednesday April 4th 2018, the Minister cited Law No 2016/015 of 14 December 2016 on the conditions of owning a gun in Cameroon.

The release orders the temporal closure of arms shops, and call on gun owners to identify their guns.

This embargo comes amidst growing tensions in the Anglophone regions, where secessionists are illegally in possession of arms that they use to fight back government soldiers.

Image may contain: text
Image may contain: text

No comments:

Post a Comment

Contact Form


Email *

Message *